2012 Physician Practice Award Program
Communications Toolkit
Award Winners
2013 – 2014 Physician Practice Award
Program Overview (PDF) 
Criteria (PDF) 
 Contact Us

For assistance or questions with the awards program, contact:

Suzie Daly, MHA

Spread the word about the physician practice award program on your website with a web banner or badge.

Texas HIT Connection Network Banner
Physician Quality Award

2013 – 2014 Texas Physician Practice Quality Improvement Award

Physician Practice Award LogoThe 2013-2014 Texas Physician Practice Quality Improvement Award program, sponsored by TMF Health Quality Institute, the Medicare Quality Improvement Organization for Texas, Texas Medical Association and Texas Osteopathic Medical Association will recognize Texas physician practices that are focused on utilizing health information technology to improve preventive care for their patients. This program was established in 2012 as a non-competitive recognition program designed to recognize exemplary outcomes achieved by physician practices statewide.

The time period for data reporting for the 2013 – 2014 award program is 12 months ending March 31, 2014. Applications will be due by June 13, 2014. We have streamlined the process by eliminating the requirement to self-nominate your practice. The online application will be available in April. More information will be released once the online application is live. Please ensure that we have up-to-date contact information by completing this online contact information form. Read more about the award program in this one page summary (PDF).

Physician practices must be eligible to apply and meet or exceed the established criteria targets to receive an award. Review eligibility as well as the criteria (PDF).

How does my practice get involved?
Review the eligibility requirements and criteria to determine if your practice can meet the thresholds established. If you are not currently meeting or exceeding the targets, you still have time to make changes in your practice to meet the criteria by the deadline. For more information, or help within your practice, contact Suzie Daly, MHA, ppqualityaward@tmf.org or 512-964-5988.

What determines an award winner?
Practices that apply must meet or exceed the criteria. See the award criteria (PDF) for more information.

How will my practice be recognized if we should receive an award?

  • Physician practices meeting the criteria for the award will receive a plaque in recognition of their practice’s accomplishments. Other commemorative items such as a certificate for contributing providers and lapel pins for staff may also be included.  
  • A media campaign will be launched to announce recipients statewide in medical publications, magazines and news services, and recipients will have access to a press kit to use to contact their local broadcast and print media.

Who should I contact if I have more questions?
If you have more questions about the program, feel free to contact Suzie Daly, MHA, Project Resource Consultant, at 512-964-5988 or ppqualityaward@tmf.org.

Sign up to receive more information about the 2013 – 2014 award program.

View recipients of the 2012 Texas Physician Practice Quality Improvement Award.

TMF Health Quality Institute Logo     Texas Medical Association Logo    Texas Osteopathic Medical Association Logo