2018 Hospital Award Winners

2018 Hospital Quality Improvement Award Winners

Congratulations to the following hospitals that have been recognized with a 2018 Hospital Quality Improvement Award from the TMF Quality Innovation Network Quality Improvement Organization.

Award recipients received a Gold, Silver or Bronze award for demonstrating improvement and outstanding performance in quality data reporting and readmissions reduction over an 18-month time frame. All Inpatient Prospective Payment System (IPPS) Acute Care hospitals, IPPS hospitals ineligible for Value Based Purchasing (VBP) and Critical Access Hospitals (CAH) in Arkansas, Missouri, Oklahoma or Texas were eligible to participate.


Baptist Health Medical Center - Heber Springs
Baptist Health Medical Center - Arkadelphia
CHI St Vincent Morrilton
Chicot Memorial Medical Center
Community Medical Center Izard County
Dallas County Medical Center
Little River Memorial Hospital
Stone County Medical Center

Cox Barton County Memorial Hospital
Harrison County Community Hospital
Mercy Hospital - Aurora
Missouri Baptist Sullivan Hospital
Missouri Delta Medical Center
Pershing Memorial Hospital
Scotland County Hospital

Integris Miami Hospital
Jefferson County Hospital
Okeene Municipal Hospital
Seiling Municipal Hospital

Anson General Hospital
Baylor Medical Center at Trophy Club
Baylor Surgical Hospital at Las Colinas
CHI St. Joseph Health Burleson Hospital
CHI St. Luke's Lakeside Hospital
Coleman County Medical Center Company
Collingsworth General Hospital
Comanche County Medical Center
Connally Memorial Medical Center
Coon Memorial Hospital
Coryell Memorial Healthcare System
Hansford County Hospital
Kimble Hospital
Knox County Hospital
Lavaca Medical Center
Methodist Ambulatory Surgery Hospital NW
Nix Community General Hospital
North Central Surgical Center LLP
The Physicians Centre
Refugio County Memorial Hospital
Rice Medical Center
Sabine County Hospital
Schleicher County Medical Center
Seton Edgar B. Davis Hospital
Seton Highland Lakes
Stonewall Memorial Hospital
Texas General Hospital
Texas Health Heart & Vascular Hospital Arlington
Texas Orthopedic Hospital
The Hospital at Westlake Medical Center


Mercy Hospital Booneville
Mercy Hospital Ozark
Physicians' Specialty Hospital

Bates County Memorial Hospital
Black River Community Medical Center
Community Hospital Association
I-70 Community Hospital
Mercy Hospital - Cassville
Mercy Hospital - Carthage
Pike County Memorial Hospital
Ste Genevieve County Memorial Hospital

Arbuckle Memorial Hospital
Blackwell Regional Hospital
Great Plains Regional Medical Center
Harmon Memorial Hospital
Harper County Community Hospital
Integris Grove Hospital
Mangum Regional Medical Center
McBride Orthopedic Hospital
Mercy Hospital Healdton, Inc.
Mercy Hospital Watonga, Inc.
Pauls Valley Hospital Authority
Saint Francis Hospital Vinita
St. John Broken Arrow, Inc.

Arise Austin Medical Center
Baylor Scott & White Medical Center - Taylor
Baylor Scott & White Medical Center - Temple
Columbus Community Hospital
Covenant Hospital Levelland
Electra Memorial Hospital
Ennis Regional Medical Center
Foundation Surgical Hospital of San Antonio
Freestone Medical Center
Hamilton General Hospital
Hill Country Memorial Hospital Inc.
Limestone Medical Center
Memorial Hermann Surgical Hospital Kingwood
Parkview Regional Hospital
Seton Northwest Hospital
Seton Southwest Hospital
South Texas Surgical Hospital
St. David's Medical Center
Surgery Specialty Hospitals of America SE Houston
Texas Health Center for Diagnostics & Surgery
Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital Cleburne
Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Flower Mound
Uvalde Memorial Hospital
Ward Memorial Hospital
Yoakum County Hospital


Conway Regional Health System
Johnson Regional Medical Center
Magnolia Hospital
North Arkansas Regional Medical Center
White County Medical Center

Belton Regional Medical Center
Bothwell Regional Health Center
Mercy Hospital Washington
Missouri Baptist Medical Center
Parkland Health Center - Weber Road

AllianceHealth Clinton
AllianceHealth Woodward
Community Hospital, LLC
Duncan Regional Hospital, Inc.
Mercy Hospital Logan County, Inc.
Saint Francis Hospital, Inc.
Stillwater Medical Center
Summit Medical Center
Tulsa Spine & Specialty Hospital, LLC

Baptist St. Anthony's Hospital
Baylor Medical Center at Uptown
Baylor Scott & White Medical Center - Frisco
Baylor Scott & White The Heart Hospital - Plano
CHI St. Joseph Health
CHI St. Joseph Health Grimes Hospital
Foundation Surgical Hospital of El Paso
Guadalupe Regional Medical Center
Hamlin Memorial Hospital
Houston Methodist Sugarland Hospital
Kell West Regional Hospital
Longview Regional Medical Center
Lubbock Heart Hospital LP
Medical City North Hills
Memorial Hermann Katy Hospital
Methodist Hospital for Surgery
Methodist Hospital South
Mission Regional Medical Center
Muleshoe Area Medical Center
Nacogdoches Medical Center
Nocona General Hospital
Ochiltree General Hospital
St. Joseph Health - Bellville Hospital
Stamford Memorial Hospital
Swisher Memorial Hospital
Texas Health Huguley Hospital Fort Worth South
Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Kaufman
University of Texas Medical Branch Galveston
UT Health East Texas Athens Hospital
UT Health East Texas Jacksonville Hospital
Val Verde Regional Medical Center

TMF Health Quality Institute sponsors the Hospital Quality Improvement Award Program in partnership with the Arkansas Hospital Association, Oklahoma Hospital Association, Oklahoma State Office of Rural Health, Texas Hospital Association and the Texas Organization of Rural and Community Hospitals. The award program was established in 2004 as a non-competitive recognition program designed to recognize exemplary outcomes achieved by hospitals.

TMF Health Quality Institute Logo     Texas Hospital Association Logo     TORCH Logo       


Arkansas Hospital Association