Nursing Homes

Spread the word about the nursing home award program on your website with a web banner or badge.

Nursing Home and Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Improvement Award Program

The TMF Nursing Home and Skilled Nursing Facility Quality Improvement Award Program formally recognizes nursing homes and skilled nursing facilities in Arkansas, Missouri, Oklahoma and Texas that undertake quality improvement initiatives to enhance outcomes in resident care and improve their performance on specific national quality measures over a 12-month time frame. The award program criteria include measures related to TMF’s contract with the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services. All home health agencies meeting or exceeding the criteria will receive an award.


How can my facility get involved?

Nursing homes and skilled nursing facilities participating in the TMF Quality Innovation Network Quality Improvement Organization (QIN-QIO) program in Arkansas, Missouri, Oklahoma and Texas will automatically be included as participants in the 2017–2018 award program.

What determines an award winner?

Each nursing home and skilled nursing facility must meet or exceed the criteria established to receive an award. View the criteria for more information. (PDF) In addition, the facility must not have a condition of participation-level deficiency on its last Medicare certification survey.

What is the process and timeline for the award program?

Baseline period: The clinical quality measures participating facilities report during the third quarter of 2017 will serve as their baseline data set.

Data reporting period: Data is pulled for all participating facilities from the fourth quarter of 2017 to the third quarter of 2018.

Final results: Participating facilities will be notified if they will receive an award in the second quarter of 2019.

How will my nursing home and/or skilled nursing facility be recognized if we should receive an award?

Award recipients will receive a plaque to display in their facility and recognition through a media campaign.

Who should I contact if I have more questions?

If you have questions about the program, please email Rajul Khemsara, TMF awards program lead, at